Read Reviews

Associa Sierra North

May 6, 2019
Google Associa Company
***Final update (I hope) I got a call back saying the charge was some kind of automatic system and issued in error. All charges were reversed and I don't owe anything. This is the exact outcome I wanted, so I guess I'm satisfied? the whole experience has left me with such an incomprehensible frustration that I can't bring myself to say anything more positive. On some level I do understand that these things happened but when I reflect I think there must have been a better way to handle this whole situation. Anyway, thanks for the help. **** UPDATE The fun continues. After working with a rep at the HOA, i was able to reduce my fine from 160 to 60 for storing a pallet on the side of my house. Still insane but whatever. You can't win them all I guess. So, I drop my check off in time and its all good. EXPECT NOT. I get sent to collections for the full amount (160) + 200 dollars because why not? So, I pay in time, and now I need to pay more than double. I called 3 times and no one would return my call. Then, Finally someone does only to report I missed the time frame. I am beyond angry. Piper, I'm sure you're busy and that's why you cannot return my calls. I need this resolved, Otherwise, I'm working on my case now. That 200 dollar fine you added for no reason makes it worth my time to sue. ------------------------- I'm currently in the process of hiring someone to help me sue. I keep getting fines for issues that took place months ago. I only even found out I'm being charged because I checked my account randomly. Where is my paper notice? Please, I'll clean, I'll fix anything. Just give me the chance. I'm trying to get married this year and I'm being asked to pay over 400 in fines now. This isn't right.
Associa Company replied on May 8, 2019:
Andrew, thank you for taking the time to leave us an updated review. We’re happy we could clear up your billing error in a timely manner and appreciate your patience during the process.
Associa Company replied on Feb 5, 2019:
Andrew, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and for bringing this issue to our attention. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. Mary Francis has reached out to you in order to help resolve the issue you mentioned. If you need further assistance please reach you to her or email us at customerservice@associaonline.com and a team member will reach out to you.
Dec 17, 2018
Associa Company
Alicia has provided our HOA with outstanding service, excellent research and guidance and is always available to answer questions and support us - even outside normal business hours on weekdays and even weekends. Her work, research and guidance is accurate and detailed. She is a valued and greatly appreciated part of the Canyon Pines development.
Nov 29, 2018
Google Associa Company
Don is easy to work with and very thoughtful of his vendors as well as the residents he represents. It is a pleasure doing business with Associa Sierra North.
Associa Company replied on Dec 3, 2018:
Renee, thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating and review! We value your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your community. We will share this wonderful review with Don with our team here at Associa Sierra North - Reno.
Sep 26, 2018
Associa Company
This was my first time dealing with the HOA in our new home. We were in the process of obtaining approval for our Solar Panel reset by Tesla. Procedures were explained in full, documents sent to me right away and the follow up was outstanding. I am also impressed on how quickly approval was granted. Great job!
Jul 30, 2018
Associa Company
I am pleased with this new management. It seems they are prompt and courteous to the clients. Andrea really respects me as an individual and understands my needs to continue to live within this community.

Living Better Blog

Living Better Blog

The definitive lifestyle resource for all things community-related, including industry news, educational resources and tips and trends for house and home, all designed to elevate your experience of community living.

Visit Our Blog

Recent Articles

HOA 101: What Are Fees, Fines, & Assessments?

July 16

Our Favorite Prime Day Deals for Board Members

July 15


Mission Statement

Delivering unsurpassed management and lifestyle services to communities worldwide.

Watch Video
TO TOP